Will Cities x work with these

Moderator: Focus Team

patpatty45
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 April 2011, 02:10

Will Cities x work with these

Postby patpatty45 » 27 April 2011, 00:55

Hi im gonna be buying this computer on amazon.com. I was wondering if the computer could play cities xl at about medium settings????? :D



Product Features

* AMD Athlon II 640 Quad-Core Processor. Monitor sold separately.
* 4GB PC3-10600 DDR3 SDRAM memory(3) (2x2GB) (expandable to 16GB)
* 1TB (Terabyte) [7200RPM Serial ATA] hard drive
* Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit - makes everyday tasks simple—and makes new things possible(
* ATI RadeonTM HD 4200 integrated graphics(16) Up to 1919MB Total Available Graphics Memory as allocated by Windows 7

Processor, Memory, and Motherboard

* Hardware Platform: PC
* Processor: 3 GHz AMD Athlon
* Number of Processors: 1
* RAM: 4 GB
* RAM Type: SDRAM

Hard Drive

* Size: 1000 GB
* Manufacturer: None
* Type: Serial ATA

patpatty45
Posts: 12
Joined: 22 April 2011, 02:10

Re: Will Cities x work with these

Postby patpatty45 » 27 April 2011, 02:03

someone answer

EDIT - Elmo: Spamming would hardly help

User avatar
mr-tom
Moderator
Posts: 4327
Joined: 21 July 2010, 07:27
Location: South West UK

Re: Will Cities x work with these

Postby mr-tom » 27 April 2011, 08:27

I think it would struggle to play the game.

It has no graphics card - it uses integrated graphics instead and steals graphics memory from main system memory, which is never a happy relationship.

The machine looks as if it is aimed at simple home use rather than running anything as demanding as a game.

Sorry. :oops:
Image
Image
Image


Return to “General Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest